The Joy of Ice Breaking

Indonesian Ocean

During my last visit to Genting Highlands in Malaysia, I was set to travel with a group of bloggers unknown before except one girl that I had met. I’m naturally shy and nervous when it comes to meeting new people and the thought of suddenly having to share common space with them for the next 3 days was enough to make me stay awake the night before departure.

So I smiled politely and shook hands with them at the airport the next morning, quietly listened to whatever topic they came up in the conversations. But it turned out those bloggers were genuinely nice persons with sincere intention of getting to know each other and to learn many insights about blogging and everything else. Encouraged by such positive ambiance, I quickly opened up and engaged in more talks.

Here was a picture taken just 24 hours later:

Ice breaking wasn’t so…

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

